Savour the Hours of Freedom and Solitude

For me, solitude is a state where I start observe nature. Whenever we talk, we talk about something we already know. But solitude gives you something new. It gives you the time to observe something you haven’t seen before. It gives your imagination a free pass to run wild. Also, it gives you the chance to sit back and relax for a few minutes, to forget about the world spinning round around you. That is what I was doing when this picture was taken.

imageedit_1_8957001820.jpg

“There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
There is society, where none intrudes,
By the deep sea, and music in its roar:
I love not man the less, but Nature more”

– George Gordon Byron

3 Comments Add yours

  1. nomadwrites says:

    Somehow, seeing the picture, my first impression was “Wasn’t it hot to do that?” the rock I mean. I know not the ideal reaction you would expect. Love the quote and the lines and obv the picture.

    Like

    1. shivamt25 says:

      Hehe, I don’t remember if it was hot or not. But I do remember that when I was there, I never wanted to get up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

