My usual trip for midnight snacks…

The Road Taken

When I was studying for my graduation, my friends and I used to study together a day before the exams.  We loved to go for some snacks in the middle of the night. I remember, on our way back, I used to think that how amazing these days and this road should just go on and on. Why look for a destination when the way is so….soothing, quite. Comfortable.

I wished I could just save those moments and relive them again and again.

IMG_20160526_040924278.jpg

A year has passed since I graduated. All my friends are in different cities and I just found out that this picture is one of the few ones which we captured on our way. I made a promise to myself that if we all meet again, in that same city from which we graduated, I will make them visit this road, the usual hanging spots, the snack stalls etc. We will relive that moment again.

Afoot and light-hearted I take to the open road,
Healthy, free, the world before me,
The long brown path before me leading wherever I choose.
Walt Whitman
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

